I’m Starving

I am all dressed up with no place to go. Yet. Don’t you hate it when you’re ready early and there’s no point in leaving so you’re sitting around trying to think of something constructive to do because you have at least a half hour before you need to leave?
Actually, if it were up to me and the dh was ready, I’d head to the restaurant, plunk myself down at the bar and order a glass of wine to sip on. But, the dh isn’t much of bar person or a drinker. Why, oh, why do opposites attract? Probably because somebody has to drive home later.
We’re going to P.F. Chang’s to celebrate my son’s birthday. P.F. Chang’s was his choice, btw, not that we all don’t love eating there. It’s one of the few restaurants where I can honestly say I’ve never gotten a bad meal. Did I mention I’m starving?
I worked an opening shift today and so far I’ve had a Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwich (the 210-calorie one with ham and egg white on an English muffin) which I wolfed down around 10:30 while doing important shift supervisor tasks “in the back.” When I got home from work around 2, I realized I still had the banana I took to work, so I ate that with some peanut butter. (Note to self: Need to buy peanut butter.) Then I had some popcorn. Then I took a nap. When I woke up around 5 I was starving so I had some raw broccoli and cauliflower with ranch dressing. This is only because I am trying to be good and I wouldn’t let the dh buy potato chips even though they were on sale. Trust me, I would much rather snack on potato chips than raw vegetables.
I took a shower, dressed, did my hair. I’m even wearing mascara, and I don’t put mascara on for just anybody. I’ve got at least twenty minutes. Are we bored yet?
I am off tomorrow. Yay! Maybe I will walk the beach. I haven’t been in weeks. I wonder if my beach parking sticker has expired?
I have already checked my e-mail and given my Facebook page a gander. Maybe I’ll just go ahead and post this and head to the restaurant for that glass of wine. Sorry, I can’t think of a snappy ending. My blood sugar is too low.
#postaweek2011

Leave a Reply

